Photobucket
1-3-01 - 9 25 pm

because i am such a dork i will now recite bits and pieces of one of the first country songs i really liked.

"see that boy walking down the street, thinks he's tough but he smiles so sweet. snake skin boots and a baseball cap, bet you'd like to meet a boy like that. he's a little crazy, he's a little loud, he likes to do what ain't allowed. he might talk too slow and drive too fast but he'd do any little thing i'd ask cause that's my baby, that's my baby. that's my diamond in the rough, i'm going to make him shine with my sweet love."

"he ain't no angel, he ain't no saint, but i don't worry bout what he ain't. cause what he is is something fine, he lets me know that he's mine all mine, that's my baby."

gotta love country grammar. woo.

oh, ok, so i was driving today and i got stupendiously lost. my getting lost was truly a work of art. i was gone THREE HOURS.

but that's beside the point. the point is as follows:

in one little town i drove through (and do i mean through! oh ho ho!) i saw a chinese restuarant. it was named "famous chinese restuarant."

now, usually, this wouldn't make me think twice. however, in my hometown there is a restuarant, not more than five minutes from my house, which is also named "famous chinese restuarant."

so, i propose the following question:

are there two equally famous chinese restuarants or am i just being lied to?

and with that, i leave, cause i think im going to call it an early night.



previous - next