Photobucket
12-12-00 - 4 01 pm

my plans for tonight consist of reading and cleaning.

ooh la la i am one freaky crayon eh.

which is why i bark in my sleep.

yes. i have been told that i have been caught barking in my sleep.

my parents already have presents wrapped and under their tree. so, yeah, when i was left alone in the house i scooted over to the packages, picked em up. fingered them.

trying to see if i could figure out what was what.

heh.

i got me some underwear, im pretty sure.

saucy eh?

and im hoping that ive got some pajama bottoms coming my way, too. but if i dont, ill just get some later.

i have decided that, friday, if my grandmother hasnt put her tree up, i will go there and i will put it up for her. it will be a gift of sorts to her.

and i will spend time, later, with her, talking.

then i will hug her and feel her shoulder blades through the sweater. and i will feel her lips on my cheek as i begin to pull back. and i will say i love you too. and i will say i will be. and i will say yes ma'am, and if you need anything, too, you call me. ill take care of it for you.

and i will move to the car, drive away, watching the light turn off in the living room window. feeling as if i wasnt there near long enough.

never long enough.

but i will be there. for a little bit.

previous - next