Photobucket
10-30-00 - 11 06 am

yo.

do believe this is going to be short, just because there are people around and im getting kind antsy.

i'm hungry.

that, as always, is the biggest surprise of the day.

the world turned chilly overnight.

i can pinpoint the moment it did.

i can remember the way my skin felt when i knew and the way my mind ran for a blanket or a jacket that just wasnt there.

i miss my laptop.

the privacy it can afford. and now someone's looking through it, trying to fix it.

someone else's fingers will have caressed it.

heh.

i should probably go see if she wants to have lunch with me. but eh. she's probably not there.

do you realize that by 1 pm today my day will be over?

that's a great feeling. and slightly unsettling: i'm not used to not worrying about tomorrow.

the girl got her tshirt yesterday. i was out, not unreachable, but still, i was out, so she wrote me an email.

apparently she loves me, im an amazing friend, i never get commended enough.

so forth and so on.

but the thing about the email that stalls me is how hse says she's never known anyone else who would do something like that for her.

first off, i hope to god that's not true because i know im not doing half the stuff i could be for her. she's got to have other people in her life doing much more than me.

and second off... well, maybe there is no second off.

no, wait, there is: second off, it just seems natural for me to do that for her. or for anyone else i know.

if they love a band, a singer, a banjo pickin lad from down the way yo, and im there and able to get their autographs, damn straight i'm going to do it for em.

and im just slowly getting more hungry as i sit here. so i need to find her and see what our lunch plans, if any, consist of.

yup.

previous - next