Photobucket
10-14-00 - 7 03 pm

it was a good day at work today.

even though, yes, i did fall asleep.

but that was later on.

today there was a parade. i didnt see it cause i was working and everything, but there was a parade nonetheless and i knew people all dressed up in it and such.

so there i am, sitting at my seat, reading, when the phone rings. i go back to answer it, out of the corner of my eye i see someone in yellowish green walking, pick up the phone, guy upstairs tells me to watch out, there's some strange folks headed my way.

i go up front, there's a whole line of my friends standing there, still in costume.

made me smile cause they thought of me and such.

gee shucks.

then they left.

so i was sitting there and what not, then left for lunch, came back.

the girl from the other department showed up, walked back to where i was, had on some beads, had a string of beads in her hand, asked me if i wanted some.

said sure.

she said yeah, you didnt get to see the parade, did you.

said nope.

thoughtful of her.

later on i was helping people do this and that and it was nearing time to leave.

nearing as in my department was closing. as in the whole floor i was on, which is under my department i spose, was closing.

but there were two women and their son there. they really needed to get something done so i went ahead and locked up what i needed to lock up and waited a good thirty minutes for them.

left the lights on. they said they were done, turned them off.

they said they forgot this.

i sat with them and tried working it out, quickly, but decided it was best if they waited.

so i felt all good for doing a decent deed like that, and not just going all mean on em.

then i went over and got me some spaghetti and bread and chess pie.

oh my freakin lord i love chess pie.

i did fall asleep at work. but then i woke up. i decided i needed to do something to keep me awake.

anything to keep me awake.

so i went to the bathroom.

ive got a fairly decent sized bladder, so its not like i had to go to the bathroom.

i guess it was just recreational urination.

then i washed my hands.

it helped, i guess, cause i didn't fall asleep after that.

and now its only 7 03 and im wanting to take a nap.

thats just not gonna happen though, let me tell you.

my kingdom for some more chess pie.



previous - next