Photobucket
9-22-00 - 9 51 pm

ill never be able to fully explain the feeling i got, get, in me when i turned around and see you standing there.

and that day, near the end. the day you left.

how, during the drive, you got quiet. and i was worried.

but above that, i was touched. parting meant that much to both of us, didnt it?

then we sat there.

and we finally could let it go.

when you leaned over and knocked my shoe off, my heart crumbled. and i loved you fiercely for it, in that moment.

and i love you fiercely still.

then you had the gall, after i called you mean and told you i'd cry myself to sleep that night, to look wounded.

and i still havent recovered.

and then you left. not for the last time.

but it felt like the first time.

and, i think, it was the first time.

and i walked with you till i could go no further.

but i dont know if i ever stopped walking.

thank you, ma'am. thank you for being such a great friend to me.

and thank you for breaking through and making me want more, even if there was nothing more to be had.

thank you.

from the bottom of me.



previous - next