Photobucket
9-17-00 - 4 17 pm

i went back today.

to see people.

she was there, and before i left i wanted to say bye.

so i went up to the fence, crossed my arms over it, just waited.

she finally looked over.

smile started to spread before i, or she, said anything.

but then she was distracted again so i just stood there, watching.

her eyes kept shooting over to me.

i yelled out "im leaving now. just wanted to say bye... bye."

and she grinned.

and i left.

i love that kid. she's... 6 years younger than me, but she's done more for me than kids closer to my age have.

when i walked off pissed one night, she was the one who went off and found me and sat next to me on the picnic table.

my grandpa seems to be doing a helluva lot better.

he was complaining about wanting to smoke.

held the cup as he drank.

left.

the mom is now trying to feed me before i go back up.

my cat... no, not my cat anymore... has just climbed up into my lap...

lemme explain how i'm sitting. foot on the chair, bent knee. foot on the chair, tilted, pressed against the desk.

the cat came up, settled inbetween my legs and put his head on my chest.

love the cat.

but i dont think ill ever have another cat. or claim another cat as my own.

i also saw my dad's parents today. made them laugh a bit, which is always nice.

also saw an old friend's parents today, too. we talked.

tell you, parents love the crayon.

saw a little kid ive known since she was in diapers. she recently got five stitches above her nose because a cousin of hers accidentally whacked her with a stick.

she's also had really bad food poisoning.

but she's a happy kid.

DAMN! i meant to get a box today!

maybe on the way back eh.

but my day was made when she looked over and that smile started up.



previous - next