Photobucket
9-16-00 - 4 59 pm

in the words of mr. e:

god damn right its a beautiful day.

man oh man was it won-d-fer-al.

i woke up earlier than i wanted to, at 7, because my damn body just likes to bolt me awake at random periods.

i looked at the clock. no time.

no time!

no time to stay hello goodbye im late im late im late.

heh. woo.

one line. yes. so, yeah, i jumped out of bed to find my watch, realized my watch was on my bed, i wasnt late to work but more, dare i say, early. but there was nothing i could do about the power so i laid in bed and settled in a half asleep half awake state and hummed there until 9.

at 9 i was going to fully wake up and take my shower.

at 9 the power goes back on and the noise is loud enough that i couldve been awoken, had i been asleep.

oh the bitterness of it all!

but not really, g.

yo, then i took my shower, went to work, work was good.

at lunch i walked over to where jen works, cause i told her i would cause she has a boring job, as well, and no one ever interacts with her. i go there and find her sitting in front of her building in the grass reading.

talk for a bit, find out that her building has been unlocked and she's called a friend to get the number to call the guy that could open it.

yes.

and she was hungry.

so i said i'd get lunch for her.

i went to get lunch for her.

(side note, GOOD FREAKING LORD this kid irritates me sometime. i love her to death, but argh. by the by, not jen, a kid im talking to as i type.)

on the way up the sidewalk i see a butterfly just sitting out in the middle of it.

figure hey.

squat down, stick my finger out.

the butterfly crawls up it. then flies away.

hot damn.

ive seen 6 butterflies in 7 days yo.

get to the place, buy us food, get back to her, the guys pulling up to unlock the place, its about the end of my lunch break so i walk back to work eating as i move along.

at work i was helpful and productive.

i kick ass.

you can touch me.

but not there.

heh.

i fixed the copier all by myself. yep.

looked like i had broke it at one point, what with all the things open and me squatting there just poking at it.

but it works.

heh, even if it does make a weird noise... heh....

and i helped this mother-son duo find exactly what they were looking for with the ease of... a spider releasing spider string.

man, my writing isnt all prophetic and poetic right now, but aaaahhhhahahaahot dammity damn damn, i do not care.

you can still touch me.

i said touch me.

but not there.

it tickles.

previous - next