Photobucket
9-10-00 - 12 13 am

i just finished watching the ninth gate.

you know, that movie with the depp guy in it.

and alright, there were some great moments in it, like when the guy spilled the gas and the picture wavered as if you were looking through gas fumes, wonderful wonderful.

and, alright, that one lady in the movie... i dont recall her role's name or her name... man. great eyes. and when she had a back drop of fire and was making the back with two beasts... yes.

yeah, see there, i threw in a shakespearian allusion.

i know you want me now. it's only natural.

i mean, the cast was good, the director wonderful, but the script.

DEAR GOD ALMIGHTY the script!

you know it's superb when they employ such under-used phrases as "flattery will get you nowhere" and "stay here; cover me. i'm going down."

the character depp played was forced. not by his acting, but by the script, it was all "see, see, this is how he is, look look look."

but i cant hate the movie, if only for the few images that stay in my mind.

im getting to see my grandpa tomorrow. they tell me yesterday he broke out in a fever and his legs were swollen.

today, however, the fever broke and the swelling went down. so yeah.

and, heh, the cutest thing that was told to me today: my grandma wanted to call me because she had no one to talk to.

you know im a good catch when my grandma knows she can call me to just talk.

and they dont make this kind of crayon for cheap yo.

here i am just giving it away.

i must be crazy eh.

or full of myself.

probably both.

buuutttt back to the grandma. she didnt call, however, because she knew that if she didnt get a hold of me (i have no answering machine as of this moment) she would get all worried.

and, by the by, i do realize alright is spelled all right.

so a lady pretty much accused me of being stupid today at work. which, you know, is always great for the self esteem.

so i turned it on her. i let her come behind the counter to look for what she was asking for herself.

left her alone there for a while, too.

she finally came back up front and said "i see what you mean."

so. yes. im not stupid.

i just hope she tells the lady she was with prior to going back behind the counter.

and with that, i leave.

cover me. i'm going down.

heh.

see, that was me making fun of the movie. see, from up above? yeah.

you know you want me.

but flattery will get you nowhere.



previous - next