Photobucket
8-24-00 - 11 13 pm

its so easy for me to say im afraid.

and not even of the stuff yall know im afraid of.

telling the girl, not telling the girl, that stuff.

nope.

its so hard for me to say i dont want to talk about this.

im worn out people.

i hate hospitals. i hate doctors. i hate nurses.

but not with a passion.

out of the medicial field, like in a bar, i can be extremely good friends with a nurse. or doctor. or hospital.

but once im forced with facing going to one, i hate it.

and i wasnt always like this.

but... i don't want to talk about it.

nothing serious, no abuse of me, nothing anything like that, it just makes me uncomfortable.

multi layered you see.

i hate being exposed.

said by the person with an online journal.

truth?

im bitter.

truth?

i hurt.

both senses of the sentence. i'm hurting and i cause hurt.

truth?

i believe.

man. manmanmanman.

for that brief moment saturday when i was being wheeled into xray i was scared. in a way i cant express. in a way that makes me ache and feels me with... anger. longing.

when she pressed down and asked if it hurt and for the first time i could say yes, god, that hurt, i lost something.

my childhood?

no.

but something like that. some belief i thought that was so inscribed in me i could never lose. but one i cant name.

invinciblity?

no. i watched my sister get hit by a car. i know death happens.

damn. so, yes, i need to stop wallowing in myself.

i apologize.



previous - next