Photobucket
8-7-00 - 2 22 pm

i need someone to book a ticket for me.

14th through the 18th.

i really want to go out of town then, but hell, i dont know if i can.

theres one huge boulder standing in my path.

just gotta knock it down you see. but i should be able to do that.

quetion is, can i do it soon enough?

you shouldnt love someone simply because of the way they make you feel.

the way they make you feel should be part of it, yes.

and when asked why you love soandso (one of these days i'll legally change my name to soandso. middle name: yahoo.) your reply shouldnt be just because, or, i like the way i feel with you.

ive learned a little over the past few days.

so why do i love soandso?

her warmth, her kindness, her sense of humor, the way she looks out for friends, her modesty, the way she doesnt pressure people into this or that, the way shes so damn hard on herself, the way she laughs. her picky eating habits. every little damn quirk about her i love.

how does she make me feel?

safe. shes the first person i've ever been able to just trust. accepted. loved. needed. good bout myself.

its never been a question of whether or not i loved her, or if she loved me. that's a given.

we're damn good friends, you see.

the question hits whether or not in should be tossed up into that sentence.

but this isnt... anything... so im going to switch topics as not to bore you.

but if youre bored, you'ld have left already, wouldnt you?

eh.

i havent had lunch yet. i would go fix me lunch, right now, except that im not... one with my food yet.

yes, you see, i must become one with my food.

it has to become such a part of me that its atoms are mixed with my atoms, that i crave it, that i would hit my own grandmother with a plastic spork just to eat it.

then, then i can get up and fix it, order it, whatever.

i think what im becoming one with right now is... bbq pork sandwich... and... fruit... cocktail... yeah...

yeah.

mmmmm boy.



previous - next