Photobucket
8-3-00 - 8 07 pm

yo you crazy peeps, i be back.

and im in a sweetly semi sad and overwhelmingly happy mood.

allatonce.

the friend came. hell, even stayed an extra day.

cause im just damn charming like that, you see.

and the talking, that was absolutely no problem.

other than when i mumbled. and when she read signs on the side of the road and wouldnt repeat herself.

and she loves my drawl.

and my family.

saw her into the plane at bout 650 pm tonight. saw the plane shrink and shrink until it was nothing at about 8.

yeah, you heard me, i stuck around to watch her take off.

one of the best nights had to have been yesterday. we find ourselves awake at about... 12 or so, and i dont really want to go to bed, though i was tired, and she just wasnt tired, so we went outside.

out back.

and sat in the hammock and talked all night.

i got to sleep at 4.

woke up again at 7.

go me.

yeah, even had her meet my family. most of it, too. both sets of grandparents, three aunts, one uncle, and 7 cousins.

she knocked a cow out.

not really. see, she walked up to this calf in a pen (she had never been close to a cow before, so my whole family felt they had to take it upon themselves to make sure she saw one) and the calf gets scared and jumps up.

jumps up and bangs its head right up against the wood side of his pen.

knocked him out.

its sad, sort of, but damn if it wasnt funny.

we got back to my uncle's house... we were on his dairy farm... and my dad asks the uncle how many calves he has now, my cousin goes "six" and the uncle "i had six anyways, now ive five"

and the friend felt bad.

and we all laughed.

im going to miss waking up in the middle of the night and hearing her breathing.

hearing her roll over.

im going to miss laughing at her laughing at me.

im going to miss her scent.

im going to miss fighting over her about who will pay for what.

so i think im going to visit her in two weeks.

heh.

on other news: my cat broke my glasses today.

i woke up and reached for the glasses, couldnt find em. they were buried under my cat, so i reach under the cat to get him, pull out, and pop. glasses break.

dammit.

im such a blind person without em.

but ive good hearing.

or so they say.

i had some taco salad today. damn good stuff.

my stomach has been fucked up for... 4 days now. if it keeps up, by.. next week... i'm sposed to go to the doctor. by order of the girl.

sometimes i cant eat cause im certain i'm gonna throw up. other times im fine with it, like just sitting. if the hammock rocks, so does my stomach.

i dunno man, i just dont know.

first i thought, hey, maybe nerves.

realized, no.

and now i leave because pizza awaits and i must, uh, eat.

good to be back kids.

previous - next