Photobucket
6-19-00 - 11 39 pm

the dad and i watched some of the game tonight. by that i mean we watched the first part together, with him flipping between that, the braves game, and the crocodile hunter guy. steve? steve.

the dad didnt last long, however, and soon went to bed.

he, like me as we all know, pulled for the pacers.

glad he went to bed. not that it was bad game or anything.

i tried taking my sister and me out to batting cages, but apparentally none exist in this little suburb.

one does, actually, but it sucks.

i had the best pickle ive had in a while today during lunch. ive managed to not eat supper along the way. i do that sometimes, skip a meal because im lazy.

and the thing is, im constantly trying to gain weight.

i wont talk about that. more important things to mention.

someone mentioned snow crash around me the past day or two. it's a damn good book. just saying.

when i was a little kid, before kindergarten, i had to go to day care. actually, i went to day care off and on until i was 12, but thats another story.

this story takes place one nap time when i was about 4. i was laying on my little mat and apparentally, at some point in the day, i had found a nut.

by nut i mean the kind you use on bolts. not the acorn variety.

so there i was, laying on my back, playing with this nut, im dropping it and picking it up, and i, of course, was this brilliant ass kid, so i think hey, why dont i drop this nut into my mouth. i shall catch it.

so i dropped it. and i swallowed it.

and now im thinking oh dear, ive done something not right. so i, and i admit this, start bawling. no, actually, i didnt cry right then.

i actually got up first and told a teacher.

the teacher didnt understand me. she took me to the head of the day care.

thats when i started bawling. no one understood what i was telling them, or they didnt believe, so i cried more and more and became less and less understandable.

the head day care lady asked me if they should call my parents.

that freaks me out because im sure theyll understand or at least get mad i had this lady call em, and ill end up in deep four year old trouble.

so i sober up and go no no, im ok now, its nothing, never mind.

and i was led back to my cot.

i dont believe ive ever told that story to anyone. well, maybe one person.

so feel special.

lord knows i do.

previous - next