Photobucket
2011-06-26 - 1:56 a.m.

A list of things that make me happy:

a) The way the cold air of the air conditioner feels against my skin when it kicks on.

b) The way the blanket feels when I pull it up.

c) Strawberry cake.

d) Texting Jessica.

e) Good BBQ.

f) Good friends.

g) Making people laugh.

h) Candy.

i) Bacon the kid.

j) Waking up just enough to hear the rain start and falling back asleep.

k) My pets.

l) A fresh vacuumed carpet.

m) Good books.

n) The phrase "you're a wrecking ball in a summer dress." That sounds like the perfect woman. A heart breaker.

o) Mexican food.

p) When people laugh and call me a jerk.

q) Disney songs. Shut up.

r) How smooth my skin feels after I've shaved.

s) That slightly unsettled feeling I get, sometimes, in my stomach when I look a strange woman in the eye and she smiles.

t) Fruit Gushers.

u) Thin cotton t-shirts.

w) Sleeping without having to set the alarm clock.

x) Friends who will go with me to silly places.

y) Books.

z) The way when you laugh, like when I get you to laugh really hard, your eyes have this little crinkle to them, like five tiny lines that appear only when you laugh like that or really smile, from deep down, and it makes me know I've done something pretty good and my day hasn't been a complete waste.

previous - next