Photobucket
2011-06-02 - 6:27 p.m.

Had a dream last night and, during the middle of the dream, I was driving Jess somewhere. She was in the passenger seat and it was night.

We drove down the country and the headlights went out. I tried putting them on bright but they didn't work. I told Jess not to worry about it cause we were almost there.

We kept driving, using the moonlight, and the taillights of the car a mile ahead of us, and at one point Jess asked me something and I asked her to repeat herself.

"What would you say if I asked you to kiss me?"

At this point we had pulled into this dirt driveway and I made some joke and we got out.

We went inside this house and she went to the bathroom. I pulled out some of those little boiled baby potato things and she came back. She began eating them and I wandered down into the bedroom to make sure everything was good to go. Not, I mean, good to go wink wink nudge nudge, but good to go as in we had already talked about sharing my bed for the night.

I've gotten into this habit where, when I wake up in the morning I text her my dreams. I did it this morning, leaving out the whole kiss thing, telling her about the potatoes.

I dunno what the whole point of this is, I just wanted to get it down somewhere.



previous - next