Photobucket
2011-03-24 - 10:41 p.m.

I've got some amazing friends and, driving home the other night, I realized that all this time, all these years, where I regretted everything, and wished that things had been different so I could have maybe had a chance with her...

I realized that I wouldn't be where I am right now if decisions had been different. I wouldn't be as close to my sister as I am. I wouldn't be eating Mexican next week with some amazing people and a cute little two week old baby.

I wouldn't have one of the best friends in the world. I wouldn't have met her, I wouldn't be waiting, right now, for the end of July when I can meet her son.

I wouldn't have this amazing dog.

Things may have been different, things may have been ten times better, and I might have still been with her this time in some other world, with our own little kid on the way, with another really amazing best friend beside me...

But this, this right here, what I have and what I'm receiving every single day, what makes me infinitely more blessed than what I ever, ever deserved... I am in love with my life.



previous - next