Photobucket
2010-11-03 - 3:29 a.m.

Been too long.

Been melancholy.

I'm going to try writing again, here, as often as I once did.

I go through cycles.

I want to make every girl laugh and smile and then they do and I love them for it and then they are gone.

I want a new job. Or a different boss. I want real days off. I want my dog with me at all times. I want a girl who will dance to Lush Life by Hartman and Coltrane with me underneath Christmas lights that twinkle above us in the dark.

I don't want to wait.

I don't want to live with anyone.

I don't want to sleep alone.

I want you to feel beautiful. I want to touch your hip and see you smile. I want you to wake me up in the middle of the night laughing about something you just thought of.

I want to know what is right.

I want to feel proud of myself always.

I want to be honest and open with everybody always unwaveringly faithful to a handful of truths I consistently constantly believe in.

I want to write more.

I I I I I I iiiiiiiiiii

previous - next