Photobucket
2010-08-02 - 12:52 a.m.

I have been having dream after dream about her recently.

It started with that dream where she kissed me.

Then there was a dream where I was with some kid at a bookstore and there was a little cafe off to the side. She was there, with the best friend, and I was distracted by the kid. They asked me to come sit with them, catch up with them, but I kept being distracted. I sat with them, though, across from her.

Last night I had another dream. I dreamed that I had my throat cut. I woke up (in the dream) and found her. I told her about my dream, that it was bad, and she said "I know what kind of dream you had. You forget, we have that connection; I know what you're feeling."

I don't know why I'm having all these dreams with her in them. I don't know what this means, what my mind is telling me, what kind of stupid thing my heart's trying to do next.

I keep asking for some kind of sign, in my dreams, right before I go to sleep. I ask to be shown what kind of path I need to go down and then this happens, three times in less than a month, and I start thinking either:

a) god is telling me I need to go for her.

b) my mind is just creating some kind of wish fulfillment that means nothing because:

i) she's probably in love with some great guy
ii) she probably never thinks of me

So what do I do?


previous - next