Photobucket
2009-06-03 - 1:03 a.m.

After the entry I wrote last night I had a bit of a mental breakdown/pity party. I started out thinking things like "why exactly am I so easy to get over?"

I began trying to honestly list my imperfections. Imperfections sounds so... small, compared to what... flaws. Maybe, flaws is the words.

I was too sober to think those thoughts. Lost grip on myself for a bit. Didn't do anything stupid, didn't punch anything or drink a gallon of whiskey or take any medicine I shouldn't have.

I finally fell asleep.

Had this dream.

And in this dream I lost my glasses and so was as blind as I really am in real life.

In this dream someone important was coming over. I wanted to shower, to get in top form, and the shower was messed up. So I washed my face, dipped it in the sink, and went downstairs.

She was on the couch. Blurry. Because I am blind. I couldn't see her face.

I could see that she was smiling. I could see she was happy. And I sat down next to her.

I held her hand. She leaned over and put her head on my shoulder. I knew she was happy.

I woke up. It's ridiculous how content I was in that dream just because she held my hand and was happy.

It felt right, I guess. Like everything had fallen into place.

It's just a stupid dream.

You are right. She does haunt me.

previous - next