Photobucket
2009-05-14 - 2:17 a.m.

I have made lists about me. Now I am going to make a list with what qualities my ideal woman would have:

A) An amazing sense of humor. Which, I think, really just means she can make me laugh.

B) She is confident in her ability to kick my ass in anything. I really like a streak of competitiveness in females. I really, really like being given a run for my money.

C) She smells good. Preferably a darker, earthier scent. Natural.

D) She's some kind of artist. Musician, illustrator, something.

E) She's not a music bigot. And by that I mean she just doesn't limit herself to one type of music (like extreme hard rock or heavy metal) but will rock out with me to Neil Diamond and Tom Jones and The Beatles and Led Zepplin and Frank Sinatra and Nina Simone and Fats Waller and the Beach Boys and Dolly.

F) She's got passion. Preferably... for... uhm... me.

G) She eats. Can't stand a girl who doesn't enjoy food.

H) She's got ambition. In anything she does as a profession. She wants to be the best at it and has the drive to do it and does not want to settle.

I) She can pay her bills.

J) She wants kids. This is nonnegotiable. I don't care if we adopt or whatever.

K) She's clean. Not overly clean, I don't care about towels on the floor or the bed unmade, but she doesn't let it get out of control.

L) She will only laugh a little A LITTLE a little at how I tear up a little during sports movies.

M) ha, this is a good one: she won't fall in love with someone else while she' with me.

So, yeah. I'm pretty sure there's a girl out there like that. And I'm pretty sure I'll find her. Maybe not for another thirty eight years. But I will.

previous - next