Photobucket
2009-05-11 - 11:34 p.m.

So in an effort to try to keep my mind on the positive, I've invested in some ear plugs (she stays in the other bedroom, talking to that other person, giggling) and I've begun making lists in my head about the good things that will come from this.

I've discovered that when I want to focus I tend to think in outlines. So that's.... I don't know, something, I guess. Take it. Love it.

Here, in no particular order, is the start of my list:

A) I'll have my own place for the first time ever. Which means a sublist:

i) I will be able to decorate it the way I want to.
ii) I will get the kick ass glow in the dark space ship shower curtain. Because I want it.
iii) I will have MATCHING plates and MATCHING silverware.
iv) No cats = leather seats.

B) I will be able to pay off my bills faster because I won't have to spend money on paying someone else's bills or buying them groceries. Unless I want to.

C) I'm going to get back in shape. Which leads to:

D) I'll, eventually, find someone else. Not for a while, and not for anything very serious, either. But when I do, god damn am I going to be a catch. Sublist:

i) I'm a cook. What girl doesn't want someone to make them shrimp linguine and cheese biscuits from scratch? Really.
ii) I'm repeating myself but: right now, my hair cut is as the kids would say "the shit." or whatever the kids say.
iii) I obviously can do the whole commitment thing without a problem.
iv) I can do a mean robot.
v) I will sing ridiculous songs in public.

E) There will come a time when I do find that girl. Or refind her. Or realize she's been under my nose all along. Who knows. But there will come a time. And I'll have to reach this point where I'll really really believe that when she says I'm the one, she means it. And she doesn't mean "you're the one until the other one comes back" or "you're the one until I get bored" or anything like that.

She'll mean it as in "I can see you holding our child." or as in "when you hold me at night and I feel your breath on my skin everything shifts, locks into place, and I know I'm where I'm supposed to be."

She'll mean it and the amazing thing will be that I'll believe her. And all this time, all this damn wasted time will have made sense because it will have made me this incredible person who is so stupidly deserving of that one person.

Where ever she is.

God dammit girl, come home.

previous - next