Photobucket
2009-02-05 - 2:24 a.m.

So after I wrote that entry, maybe like two days later, Kelly's job messed her over and she's now actively (not as active as I or her grandmother want) looking for a new job.

That's a plus, I guess. She's stressed out, but I'm telling her it's probably the best thing to have happened to her. She's got a habit of getting way too comfortable in a situation and then not doing anything to change it. She was at this last job for three years, as an example.

As for me?

It looks like, in the fall, if I get accepted, I'm going to be going back to school to get my master's. I'm going to get a MA in Teaching. I told my family this and my mom apparently did a celebration behind my back.

My sister said, "it's about time you realized you need to teach."

So I've got that support thing going.

I'm working on disciplining myself more. I want to get better at keeping our place clean. I want to get better at appreciating Kelly. I want to get better at controlling my money. I want to become as focused as a crazy laser beam and cut through the marble blocks that are my obstacles.

If I do do what I plan, I've got a big, big plate ahead of me. Master's in two years, with student teaching, with working a full time job, with maintaining a strong, loving relationship.

It's a lot, a lot. But I think (hope) I can do it.

previous - next