Photobucket
2008-09-10 - 1:46 p.m.

I've been horrible updating this thing. And I'm not going to lie and say I'm going to get better, because I won't. Not at least for the next week. And you want to know why?

Yeah, I know you do.

I'm taking Kelly on a vacation to Colorado. We're going to see her sister and she's going to get to see her favorite baseball team (Rockies) play. We'll be in Aspen and Vail and Denver and Boulder and she's going to take all kinds of pictures and I might take my usual completely weird and random photos and I AM EXCITED.

Her sister lives out in Vail and apparently from where she lives she can walk into the woods and meet bears. So I'm kind of hoping that I get attacked by a bear BECAUSE HOW COOL WOULD THAT BE?

"Hey, Lt.? I can't come back to work for a few days. I got attacked on vacation. BY A BEAR!"

I would be even more of a legend than I already am.

After we get back I might post some pictures. And I really will try to update more. You'll at least get some good stories from this. Hopefully, fingers crossed!, bear stories!

Keep reaching for the stars!

previous - next