Photobucket
2008-04-02 - 11:25 p.m.

This past week I have made:

a) a broiled rib-eye steak that was so juicy you didn't need any steak sauce.

b) tacos.

c) a kind of chicken-casserole-stew-biscuit thing.

And the rest of the week I will make:

d) Something with pork chops. I'm not quite sure what recipe I'll use.

e) maybe meatloaf?

f) and something I'm trying to getting Kelly to decide on.

She's collected all these recipes she wants me to cook for her, so I want her to pick something out for this week, but as of yet she has not.

I really, really like cooking. If I had more guts, I'd consider going to culinary school. Not even for a career, just so that I could know how to cook more, better.

And I'm going to start writing more. I've gotten out of the habit of writing. And not this nonsense blog, but actual poetry and fiction. I think I'd write some kick ass kids' books. If I'd, you know, write them.

Kelly's an illustrator, so if I could write something, she'd illustrate it for me (she's already illustrated some other stuff) and I'd become rich. RICH I TELL YOU!

I need to go check the chicken.

Y'all have a good night. And write me, give me a something to write a poem about. Just an object, nothing too crazy special.

previous - next