Photobucket
2008-03-08 - 12:28 p.m.

So much stuff goes on between updating this thing.

My friend with the asshole boyfriend still has an asshole boyfriend. I still never want to see him because if I do see him I'll say something inappropriate and he'll cry.

The latest story:

It hardly ever snows here. Last night it snowed between two and three inches. The roads were slick, it was coming down heavy. Kelly drove from the mall to the apartment (less than a mile) and slid a few times. So she called our friend, told her hey, it's bad here, stay with us tonight.

Our friend lives with her boyfriend and his family way out in the middle of nowhere. About two years we got maybe an inch of snow and a lot of ice, I drove where she currently resides and slid off the road and almost into a fence.

Our friend came over to the apartment to spend the night. Because she is reasonable.

I had to work over because no one else was showing up to work and my job isn't a job you can just shut down. I'm working, working, working, and finally Kelly calls to update me on everything.

Apparently our friend's boyfriend got angry she was staying with us and told her to come home. She refused to drive in the snow. He kept bitching and moaning and then sent his mom HIS MO FO MOM to get her.

Our friend said that she wouldn't drive out in the snow. He said "we'll, walk to the mall to meet my mom."

What the hell.

This makes me angry on so many levels. He's risking his mom's life, his "fiance's" life, just because he is jealous and has to have his way.

He's demonstrating over and over again that he doesn't really care about her and everyone can see it except her.

I ended up getting to go home at about 1 in the morning. It was still snowing like a bitch and my visibility dropped to ten feet. It took me almost an hour to get home.

There is absolutely no way in hell I would have had my mom go out in that weather to pick anyone up, unless that person was stranded on the side of the road two houses up from my mom.

We're pretty much almost done with being good friends with this girl. She's an amazing, cute, smart woman and she's funny as hell, but we get too angry at the boyfriend.

Part of me wants to cut the friendship out completely until they get professional help but a bigger part of me doesn't want this because I'm afraid of.... I don't know, abandoning her to him.

I have to shower and rock it at work. Yall have a good day.

previous - next