Photobucket
2008-01-07 - 4:28 a.m.

I wrote about my friend, a month or so ago. If I wasn't so lazy I would link it here. Wait... here.
Ha ha laziness, I won!

Since then it's just gotten worse. And scarier. She's now engaged to him, and is living with him.

Keep in mind she hasn't been with him even six months. Keep in mind, also, HE'S FUCKING PSYCHO.

She also has no car now. So pretty much she gets to go where ever he'll let her, whenever he'll let her.

It kind of came to a head Friday. I was leaving work and like I do every night after I leave work I called Kelly. Kelly was upset.

Wait wait wait, I have to back track to Friday morning. Friday morning I got a phone call from Jessica, almost crying, saying "can you come get me when you get this? He's being an asshole and won't let me leave."

By the time I called her back things had calmed down and I had to leave and she was heading to work and she seemed okay, but I made her promise to talk to Kelly.

Kelly talked to her, later, at her job. Kelly said she seemed fine, that things had gotten better, and that Kelly and Jessica made plans for that night.

Then asshole called and was pouty and left work early because he was sad and wouldn't let her spend time with Kelly.

This pissed Kelly off. But Kelly, being the lady she is, took Jessica to our place and let her stay here until he was ready to pick her. But she told her, over and over, that he was not allowed on our property. Jessica said okay. When it got time to leave, Jessica walked out. And he was on our property, waiting.

This is when I called Kelly. She was upset. Said she was done with Jessica for right now, there was crying, I got angry because you don't make Kelly cry. You just don't.

The thing is, I'm super scared. The thing is, he meets every single god damn sign of being abusive. She's so young and so fucking dumb and I want to kill him because she deserves so much fucking better and he's controlling her life and she can't fucking leave when she wants and and and and.

On one hand, we're all she has, outside of this douche bag. We, us, we're her best friends, if what she says is true. We've offered her a place to stay, rent free, until she works out all of her problems. We've offered to figure out ways to drive her to work, to where ever she needs to go. We've offered her a job doing stupid shit around the house so she could afford to not be with him.

But she made Kelly cry. And I can't be a ... compliant?... friend in her relationship with that asshole who has hurt her and will hurt her and god fucking help him if he does anything physically to her.

So we told her where we stood. That we love her and will do anything she needs, but for right now we have to just disappear for a while.

I'm scared about what could happen.

I'm scared about what is happening.

previous - next