Photobucket
2007-01-30 - 6:15 p.m.

I am getting old and hence falling apart. Feet and eyes are apparently the first to go when you get to be the ripe old age I am.
Because I can successfully diagnose myself using just google, I have decided I am a step away from having two detached retinas.
Thusly, I've started planning for my resulting handicap. Even though (according my skimpy research) detached retinas can be reattached, I'm still practicing being blind.
The thing that will definitely be hardest for me once I go blind is that I won't be able to read.
I mean, I've seen everything I need to see (once you've made one pretty girl smile, you really don't need to see another one, same with dew on the fresh mown grass early dawn blah blah blah seeing = boring)
But reading. That I will miss. Audio books are okay except it's in someone else voice, not my inner head voice. And so it takes a little bit away from the creation of stories in the inner head of me.
I can type blind, so that's not too much of an issue.
Quick change in subject zoom:
My dog eats EVERYTHING. He's eaten:
two bicycle seats.
a bowling ball bag. That had a 12 pound bowling ball in it. That he had to carry five feet to eat.
my vomiting gum snow man.
a possum.
a deer.
all kinds of food.
a plastic bunny.
a bathing suit.
He also jumps into cars and eats things in cars.
And with that, I leave.
Keep it real, you in the green.

previous - next