Photobucket
2006-06-15 - 12:28 p.m.

It's been halfway into the best year ever, and it is the best year ever.
This girl I'm dating, she's great. She lets me be as weird as I am and, in turn, is pretty weird herself.
We were in bed, watching tv, and she started to kiss me and I was chewing gum, and she said, "oh, how romantic. I'm kissing you and I hear munch munch munch."
"Well I didn't know what to do with it! I can't put it anywhere and I'm not going to swallow it. I know it's bad for you; I watch Magic School Bus."
And she started laughing. Said I was perfect.
Also, last night, we were talking about some trivia show, and she said I'd probably be really good at it (I know a lot of useless stuff) because I am "the smartest person ever."
And I said no, I'm not.
"DaVinci met you and got sad. He said, "man, I thought I was smart."
I told her to shut up.
She then said, "Einstein? He said,"
And here she picks up this horrible accent and says "Oh me, I need to read more books."
She's perfect.

Also, I got a puppy who's finally catching onto being house trained. He's pretty damn great.

And work has it's bad days, but I tend to end the night thinking I might have done some good, so that's a hell of a lot better than ending the night having sold a fridge.

previous - next