Photobucket
2006-05-29 - 1:44 p.m.

Things kind of get away from me lately. Doesn't help (doesn't hurt, maybe) that the access I have to the internet is unreliable, at best, unless I visit my parents.
And when I visit my parents there are other things to do than to get online.


Work is good, and unusual, and different than I expected, and hard, and frustrating.
It's like watching 12 2 year olds who are all convinced they're "men" and "adults."
But "men" who haven't learned that sometimes it takes the stronger, bigger man to swallow pride and walk away.
All twelve of them want your attention at one time, and if you tell them to hold on so you can handle one situation, they don't wait patiently. Instead, they keep calling your name over and over and over and over.
I've not been as harassed as some of the other guards have been, the worst thing that was thrown at me was a remote, and that missed me (the kids have horrible aim and are cowards and will only throw things at you if your back is turned).

And I spent a week moving into my new place, painting and trying to clean up. I'm kind of excited about it all, except that my new dog keeps peeing on everything, and when he's not peeing he's barking and it's frustrating, but then he rolls over and wags his tail and he's pretty much the cutest, smartest puppy ever and really you should be jealous.

Hopefully I can get things straightened out enough that I can get a bit more reliable here. I miss it, and I miss you people.

previous - next