Photobucket
2006-04-11 - 11:32 a.m.

In class on campus you can hear the blapts of gunfire. Occasionally there is the heavier thud of bigger ammo.

Being here, in uniform, with the gunfire, with the stories being told to me, it's reigniting this urge I had as a kid to go into the military. I probably would have, except for being told that I was too short to do what I really wanted to do.

I may be petite, but I, I bring the heat.

I'm thinking of taking this further, maybe moving toward the police force or a state bureau of investigation.

But not for a while.

Friday I'm going out to find myself an apartment. I have a place in mind, I just need to check them out and see if they have any openings anytime soon. Hopefully I can get all that settled and start working on actually building up my own house without worrying about how anyone else wants it decorated.

My own place.


Nice ring to it.

previous - next