Photobucket
2006-04-03 - 12:46 a.m.

Last night I got a headache, a fairly bad one, a little bit of nausea. Was afraid that I was getting another migraine.

When it came on me I was out with Kelly and Nick at a movie theater. Had to lay down with my head in her lap because sitting up wasn't working for me. Also because she is a cute girl, and there's nothing better than your head in a cute girl's lap.

We got home and she stood out talking to her mom for a little bit. I tried being polite and waiting, but the knees weren't working well, so I headed back to her bed. On the way down the stairs I stopped and got some Aleve.

Then she came and it was perfect. She put a cold cloth on my head, turned on a movie to let me fall asleep to, and curled up behind me with a blanket over us.

The more, the longer I am with her, the more I am certain I've found my wife. The little things, the way after how she curled behind me she reached up and massaged my neck, rubbed the tenseness out of it until the medicine kicked in.

The windows were open and in the distance you could hear the chickens and the ducks and the winds blowing through the trees and a car and her dog stretched across our feet and just like that, the headache was gone.

Then we slept. Slept in, slept late, woke up to her still curled against me, our heads on one pillow, the space never being too close.

I am in love. And it's greater and kinder and better than I could have ever expected.

I brought her tulips, again, Friday, and Saturday I walked into the kitchen to her telling her sister that I keep her in tulips. That whenever the tulips begin to die I bring in a new bouquet. Her sister looked at me, smiled.

I didn't tell her sister, but I should, that the tulips are nothing. What she does for me is so much more.

previous - next