Photobucket
2006-03-09 - 4:27 p.m.

I went for an interview yesterday.

It's for a position with the state working in a detention center for females from 13-18.

The interview went really well. The guy seemed fairly... ah... positive about things. I was asking the right questions, giving the right answers, so he said.

I should know by... well, tomorrow, I guess, about things. And tomorrow I have another interview, at another detention center, but for males.


I was going to start looking for apartments down here, on the south side of town, but if I get either of these jobs, I'd be working on the north side. The north side just so happens to be where Kelly lives, too, so I'm going to kind of wait and see, as much as my sister wants me to go ahead and move out. As soon as I move, she's moving back in.

She keeps cooking for me and insisting that I need to be taken care of and I was coughing a lot last night, after we dropped her best friend off, and so she stopped to get me a drink, even though I told her I was fine and could make it. She stopped to take care of me. And I'm really not used to it, but it's really really nice.

previous - next