Photobucket
2006-01-27 - 9:20 p.m.

I realized today that I have no idea how to handle a second attempt at a first date.

This is not to say there's anything like that happening anytime soon. There's not.

I was just thinking, though. And I realized that without thirteen hundred days to think about where I'd want to take someone and have some kind of plan set out that I could lose sleep over thinking man, I hope she likes it, I don't know where to take a girl.

I take that back, a little. Depending on the girl, it would kind of make a difference on where I take her.

So I thought about this: in my town there's this renovated 50s train that you can take for about two and a half hours. It's a night thing, a dinner ride.

But other than that? No clue. And there's always the whole "let the night decide what happens" line of thought, but that could also lead to stupid, stupid unimpressive mistakes.

There's also the botanical garden, I guess. And the zoo.

But some of this stuff takes planning, reservations. So if a girl put me on the spot and said "now. We have to go now."

I'm a loser.

Also? I ate a bean burrito today, so that's one off the list. Yay!

previous - next