Photobucket
2006-01-23 - 10:54 p.m.

I went out with a friend from high school today. I haven't seen her since we graduated, which was a million and three years ago.
Wait, no, I saw her once, at a concert, but I was with a girl so there wasn't a lot of chit-chatting going on.
We'd gotten back in touch and decided today was the day we would meet and make the earth cry, just one solitary tear. And boy, did the earth cry!
We met at a park, went out and got something to eat, picked up some tea, walked around, talked. Caught up on a lot.
If nothing else comes from this, this will: we're talking about gathering up a bunch of people and starting a writing circle. I went to school with some amazing writers. It'll be good to get back into some kind of community like what we had.
And these writers can only be more impressive, what with all the crazy education they've all had.
Also, I've been told one of them sings karaoke. Neil Diamond karaoke. Which is just brilliant.

previous - next