Photobucket
2006-01-18 - 10:43 p.m.

This is why rats have just now become the absolutely scariest animals in the world ever:

A) A rat can last longer without water than a camel.

B) Even very large rats can fit through very tiny spaces. If you have a hole about the size of a nickel in your wall, you could one day see a rat squeezing through it. Rats don't have bones. They're made up of cartilage, which is flexible.

C) Rats can hold their breath for three minutes and can tread water for three days.

D) Rats multiply so quickly that in 18 months, two rats could have over a million descendants.

This means that if the "rats" became intelligent, they could kill me. And that's not cool.

I have a practice of, where ever I'm living, to figure out how I would handle a zombie attack. And generally, I've got a very thorough, very life-saving plan for that.
And my friends? They laugh at me for it, but once I start telling them my plan (including variables) they get involved too, and realize how reasonable I am being.

Now I have to plan an escape from rats. Sneaky buggers.

And, yeah, this is what I do as I'm waiting for work to start back up, why do you ask?

previous - next