Photobucket
2006-01-16 - 11:14 a.m.

I had this dream, last night.
I was working in a very small, very unimpressive movie theater.
The lobby wasn't much. Just a box office with two registers and a small concession stand.
And I wasn't doing anything, except closing it down. I was cleaning out the butter dispenser and fixing a few problems with the soda machine.
And, I haven't talked about this in a really long time, but I was damn good in that setting. I could fix a problem in a heart beat.
After I left (in real life), I would get calls from people at the theater. They would ask me how to fix something, and I would be half asleep walking them through how to reboot the systems, how to fix a brain wrap, how to stop the back soda machine from leaking.
But in the dream, it was simple. I was just going through the motions.
And fuck it all if I wasn't happy. Just happy.
And I woke up thinking god damn if I'm the only person in the world who would be happy cleaning up a popcorn warmer.


But I was.


And I don't know what to think about that now.

previous - next