Photobucket
2006-01-01 - 10:36 p.m.

About two years ago I wrote a list. An abc of why I am highly dateable.

Subtitled: why you should be here making out with me.

It's a new year. I'm newly single. I need a little bit of a confidence boost. So I'm going to make another list.

A List of the Qualities that Make Me Highly Dateable.

Subtitled: You Should Be All Up On This.

A) I make damn good cookies. From scratch.

B) I'm educated. Graduated with Honors.

C) I smell good.

D) I'm good with kids.

E) I'm not afraid of commitment.

F) But I DON'T WANT TO BE MARRIED.

G) I have an INCREDIBLE sense of humor. The best, really.

H) I'm modest.

I) I've got amazing eyes. Or so I've been told.

J) I can cook.

K) I can play a mean game of Trivial Pursuit.

L) I'm not afraid of working. I've often held two jobs at one time, if not more. Thusly: not a bum.

M) I'm so responsible it hurts.

N) I would never ever cheat on you.

O) I can write a mean, melt-you poem.

P) I'll play in the rain with you.

Q) I don't get grossed out very easily.

R) I practice good personal hygenie.

S) Your mother will love me.

T) I will make you smile.

U) I will let you have most of the closet space.

V) I will show you special places here you might have never known about.

W) I am clumsy, so I will trip and you will laugh. And love me all the more for it.

X) I can have a discussion with you on just about anything. And sound like I might even know what I'm talking about.

Y) I would do anything for you, if you made me laugh.

Z) I just want to make someone smile.

previous - next