Photobucket
2005-10-08 - 7:22 a.m.

I have been avoiding phone calls from my parents, from my friends, because I didn't want to admit I was still down here, trying to work things out.
I'm done, though, trying to work things out.
I think I am way too selfish for her to handle. Two selfish people in a relationship don't work out.
Also, I really enjoy being told what I think is wrong with our relationship "not really an issue."
It got really bad at one point. It got to her trying to make me hit her. I left the apartment and she started yelling at me.
I still stayed.
I stayed because I somehow tricked myself into thinking that when she said she felt like she was losing everything, she meant it. I stayed because I wanted her on solid ground when I left.
She realized everything I had been saying about her "best friends" were true. They are jackasses. They're no longer speaking with her.
But she has other friends who have now moved into being her "new best friends." Even if they are only 16.
So now I have to figure out how to move back to Nashville. I absolutely hate moving.
I really don't know how to end this. How to wrap this little entry up. So I'll end it this way:
I'm done talking about the situation here. It's over.

previous - next