Photobucket
2005-03-04 - 10:47 p.m.

you have been gone now two days.
it's kind of pathetic how much of an absence you've created here.
the dog feels it.
i feel it.
there's no one here to make sure i eat well.
there's no one here to interrupt my shows repeatedly. especially after saying, "sorry, i'll stop now."
i really thought, last night, that i would have to sleep on the couch because i'm just not used to so much space around me anymore.
i come home and it's dark. the dog is excited to see me, but not really. he's just excited to see someone.
but he really just wants to play with you. i know.
it is quiet. empty.
there is no one here to make me clean up after myself (but don't worry, i have been).
i'm bored.
and lonely.
and the dog is snoring now.
i know we argue sometimes, and there are times i don't talk as much as you want, or i'm just flat out not as much as want me to be or need me to be. i get you upset and angry and everything else.
i know.
but you need to come back.
i miss you.

previous - next