Photobucket
2004-12-06 - 1:56 p.m.

this is me being selfish:
when ive just had surgery and am in pain and am in and out of being awake, i do not want to have to boost your self esteem.
especially if everything's fucked up because you've been out drinking and you know that alcohol messes with your antidepressants.
one of the last things i want to do is try to stay awake while you rattle off story after story with play by play action.
if i get tired and want to hang up, just fucking let me.
and don't wait until 6 pm on sunday to feel fucking guilty that you didn't come up here to be with me.
and then don't give me a list of reasons why you didn't come up here.
i don't care.
point is you weren't here when you said you would be. point is you disappointed me.
point is i dont know what to do now.

previous - next