Photobucket
2004-10-28 - 12:16 a.m.

dear you,

there are times i have been finding myself imagining what it will be like when i see you again.
i will want to steal away with you, just to be honest, right now. i will want to leave my girlfriend and your boyfriend behind. i will want to just go some place, late at night, and be with you.
i want to sit across a table from you, focused just on you, your voice, on how you laugh. the color of your hair.
but, honestly, i don't know how good the odds of that happening are. not if your guy and my lady know, or knew, just how deeply i really felt for you, and how far it stretches back.
i haven't yet told her that i'm only whom i am today because of that impact you had on my life almost a decade ago.
many women have come into my life, come and left. i have loved, deeper than i've imagined i ever would. and i have been loved, harder and fiercer than i've ever really deserved.
and then there's been you. steady. i've always felt you there, always known you were there.
when you come to me, or i come to you, whichever happens first, i would like to be able to crack open all these tiny parts of me, crack and share with you the love, all the feelings, the thoughts, everything.
in other words:
i miss you.

as always, and with love,
me.


previous - next