Photobucket
6-26-04 - 4:32 p.m.

i want to assure people that i'm not being an ass by not responding to you. it's not the case.

i'm just completely... wrapped up right now, in her.

the date went well, if you completely ignore the run in with her exs, wherein she was taken outside (away from where i was) and yelled at for being with me.

because, you see, her ex is not only an asshole, but crazy, too, and a damn punk because while she was getting yelled at by this asshole, this asshole had left their date inside, with me.

she is completely different than anyone i've ever dated before, for a multitude of reasons. her past, her family relationship, the things she's done to herself, the hurt she's put on herself, it feels way out of my league sometimes when she starts talking, starts telling me about this or that.

and then she goes and tells me i'm completely unlike anyone she's ever known.

and i, i'm confused, so i say "how?"

and she says "you're smart, you're funny, you're sweet, you know how to treat a girl right, and how to make her feel special."

and it hurts me because every woman, every one should have that already, long before they meet me.

when she first walked to my car, i opened the door for her without thinking about it. and she said "see, you are way too nice." and i thought... i'm just opening a door for you.

i met her step brother who later told her that he liked me, so that was a bonus.

and her dog liked me, so that was an extra bonus.

and she sings, loud, in the car, to music she loves, and it made me just sit there, sit there and watch her sing.

it seems as if i am slowly, slowly changing her mind about things. about people.

she looks at me and says i'm cute. i took my shirt off, at one point, and she said "damn!" and i said "what?!" and she said "you have a hot body."

and it made me laugh.

she looks at me, absentmindedly spinning a knife in my hand as i talk to her, before i cut into dinner, and she says i'm great.

i really like her.

but there's this huge part of me that feels like an asshole.

and she says "you're so good, it's almost like you're too good to be true. i keep waiting for the catch."

and i think, yeah. so am i.

it scares me.

i'm going to see her again, tonight, for the third night in a row.

after work, which i should get ready for.

previous - next