Photobucket
6-23-04 - 2:22 a.m.

i continue to imagine what kissing you would be like.

if, when i began to move in, if you would smile a little, if a dimple would start to appear, if maybe your cheeks would blush a just a bit.

and where would your hands go?

i can feel them squeezing my shirt at my waist.

i can feel your palms spreading out and pushing into my side, under my ribs.

i can feel your hand on the back of my neck, your fingers in my hair, holding me there.

would your head tilt up any to meet my lips?

would i be able to feel your lips smiling against mine?

i keep thinking about all this, about where it could happen, outside, in a park, in the middle of a sidewalk because you made me laugh and i just couldn't wait anymore, on a couch, in a porch swing.

at night, midafternoon.

my hand on your neck, my thumb under your jaw.

my hand in the small of your back.

would i be able to smell your shampoo?

i really want to kiss you.

previous - next