Photobucket
6-14-04 - 3:39 a.m.

i have been happier these last two days than i have been in what feels like forever.

i think this might be a sign that i need to follow my heart more often, even if, you know, things dont work out.

emily, by the way, left me by yelling, as she walked inside, "i keep telling you to step away from the edge!"

and i just grinned.

we both talked like there might be a future talking. and im sure there will be, almost positive, because i can't just let amazing people out of my life.

HOWEVER this is not what i wanted to talk about. that part of me, of my life, is settled inside of me right now. i wanted to just ramble now:

in true crayon-clumsy form, before i talked to emily i SAT IN WATER. so the seat of my pants were wet when i met her. which made her laugh.

and made me remember that three day period two years ago where i managed to have wet pant seat syndrome every single day.

also:

i was taking my shirt off a bit ago and my glasses broke. i pulled the shirt over my head, out popped a lens.

i concluded that this means either one of two things or both of... two... things:

1) i have finally gotten so hot that my glasses, they can't stand it. i'm melting metal, im so hot, so there is nothing to contain the lens.

2) my glasses are just trying to protect me in the event i look in a mirror anytime soon, especially with my shirt off, because, really, i'm the antithesis to medusa, and i'm so good looking i would just be stunned stupid.

however, i am less in love with myself than narcissus.

i'd add more greek myth characters in this, except i haven't swallowed any stone babies recently (and yes, i'm looking at you, cronus).

this week i will, hopefully, hang out with five attractive women, women attractive in their own ways.

i feel free to... try to date again. emily knows how i feel, it's out there, i know how she feels (i think), and it's time for me to give someone else a chance.

so, because of this, i think there is an incredibly small chance of something happening with... someone.. sometime.. soon.

i shall be as vague as possible.

oh, and. and i recently emailed this other woman just to tell her she's got an amazing smile, so maybe something will come out of that. maybe not. but at least she'll read it and be a little flattered.

because it comes from me.

and i'm, you know, hot.

we've been over this time and time again.

also, in my dream last night i was filming a documentary and the narrator said, and i think this is verbatim, "we had many misconceptions about dinosaurs, but by filming old people we were able to dispell them."

now, i know where this comes from, out of the dream realm. and following will be the part of the entry where i become a dork:

the two sets of brain theories. i was reading about it two days ago. evolution, primitive animals, blah blah blah, boring to probably everyone, but man still has a secondary kind of brain in the base of the spinal cord.

also, on the dork front, i keep trying to remember what a formula is for something in physics, and i think i remember, but i'm not positive, but instead of researching it, i'm waiting to ask one of the five beautiful ladies i will be out with this week in the hopes that it'll give us a little something to talk about.

because, you see, i am a dork.

a hot dork.

a happy hot dork.

previous - next