Photobucket
5-21-04 - 3:32 p.m.

i had a dream last night.

i was on a bridge, fixing it. i had to crawl under it to fix it, and i didn't have a harness.

i was up, like five hundred feet above the water, just crawling around.

and i thought, for sure, i was going to lose my grip and go plummeting to my death.

i had to install two things and then crawl back to the road on the bridge.

i had been chosen to do it, and i can't remember why, but i really didn't want to do it, because i was scared, and i wanted to stop and ask for someone to lift me up, but i couldn't, because of my pride and because i just wasn't supposed to, it would destroy everything.

there was a guy on the bridge, watching me, and i think narrating a television show about what we were doing. i was listening to him as i was trying to move around and not lose all my upper body strength.

but then i overheard him talking about a ladder, and i saw something ladder-like.

i was there, hanging upside down, and i can remember the land. the water was deep blue, there were pine trees near the coast.

i managed to move to the ladder and began to pull myself up.

and then my dream changed. and i was looking at my son, who was about four. he had been eating cereal while watching cartoons and he came running up to me.

he had dirty blonde hair.

now i'm going to go get something to eat before work.

previous - next