Photobucket
5-14-04 - 12:22 p.m.

the other day, the day i got so burnt outside, that night my skin on the left leg FELL OFF.

okay, no, it didnt, but i was walking down the hall to my bedroom and i just couldnt do it. i took a step and my leg hurt so damn much i ended up having to kind of lift it just enough to hop down the hall.

i got some medicine, hopped back, and slept on the couch.

my shoulders are burnt, too, which makes sleeping semi-painful because:

a) i can't sleep under a blanket except for my midsection because otherwise it scrapes my legs.

b) i sleep on my side, right on my shoulders, so i'm getting pain there, too, unless i roll over onto my back.

so i've been sleeping on my back, except when i get fed up and just roll to my side and sleep.

then i wake up with a sharp pain.

my leg's doing better, but every now and then the skin, i dont know, it hurts. tightens and everything.

and so i'm a little nervous about walking today, because it hurts sometimes and makes me limp. BUT, but, i have to walk today.

why?

well, i guess i'll tell you.

i'm graduating college today.

and, because of emily, i'm walking.

and i'll probably be all gimpy and limp across the stage, and someone will slap my shoulders in congratulations and i'll break down, fall down, roll into the fetal position crying, right there on stage.

i always go out with a bang, yo.

i went back to my old job last night, ran into the general manager, found out he was leaving. and because i have mild connections, i'm going to ask around and see about getting him a position somewhere.

he's a good guy.

alright, i need to head out. practice walking without limping.

and, you know, graduate.

previous - next