Photobucket
2003-12-29 - 3:38 a.m.

today i went out to the country to have christmas with my dad's side of the family.

my cousins range in age from 24 to 5.

the 5 year old is named Jordan.

at one point i saw him go outside by himself and sit in a chair. i went out there with him and asked if he was okay and he turned around in his chair and crossed his arms over his chest and hid his face.

we sat there for a few minutes and he wasn't and wouldn't talk to me.

so i took some ice out of my tea and flicked it across the porch table to him.

it didn't hit him, it kind of flew off of the table near him, and he said "hey! don't throw ice at me!" and i said "i didn't throw it."

and then a truck pulled up and jordan started laughing and said "i thought that was my football coach!"

and after that we spent the rest of the day together.

we discussed our bellies and how we had the biggest bellies in the family and he said his was because "i can eat 15 rolls at once! like ajfhsfhjsjf!"

and he said "we had pizza and everyone was done eating and i kept on." and i said "how many slices did you have?" "four i think." "i can eat a whole medium pizza by myself."

and i think that impressed him.

at one point he wanted me to get some golf clubs for him and i told him i would, he just had to come in and ask with me, but he got all shy and wouldn't do it. i told him if i went inside i might just sit on the couch and watch football. i walked inside and he stood on the porch and i looked at him through this huge glass window. he started pointing to get the clubs and i shook my head and he stomped his feet and made faces at me.

i really like jordan.

we opened gifts and he got this power ranger play set and his mom let him open it so we played power rangers for a while.

his guy could fly and ride motorcycles and everything else, but my guy couldn't jump or EVEN WALK! all i could do is punch. without moving.

so i started asking him questions, and he'd get really mad.

"can my guy climb?"

"no!"

"then how does he get into trees?"

"he doesn't go into trees!"

"but what if his cat gets stuck and the cat can't come down? doesn't he climb to get it?"

"he's a bad guy, he doesn't have a cat!"

"does he have a dog?"

"no!"

"does he have a pet?"

"bad guys don't have a pet."

"he doesn't have a hamster?"

"no."

"a gerbil?"

"no."

"a rabbit?"

"no!"

"i know, he's got a ferret!"

"NO!"

and so at one point i looked up and sitting at a card table about ten feet away were my aunt and two other cousins, one cousin being my favorite, robyn. who i didn't get to talk to very much. which disappoints me.

but anyhow, they were sitting there laughing at us.

for the first time in four years tomorrow i might go out and buy new tennis shoes.

might being the key word.

it's hard for me to warrant buying new ones.

even though the ones i have now have holes along the side and the souls come out and i've worn out the back where my heel is.

i'm really want emily to be back.

i had two days off in a row and it would've been great to spend one of them with her.

previous - next