Photobucket
8-20-03 - 1 18 am

my roommate's cat is sleeping on my bed, as i type.

i walked out, to take my contacts out, came back in and she was laying on her side, legs stretched out, eyes closed.

i wanted to take a picture of her right then and mail it to emily.

she's a small cat.

smaller than my cat, which is smaller than emily's.

she gets excited easily and runs around my room.

she's great.

didn't get a call from emily today. hoping for one. if i dont hear from her tomorrow i'm going to call around, make sure things are going okay.

got a line on a job. tomorrow i'm going in to talk to a manager or someone and woo them with my charm and hopefully i will have a job by thursday night. maybe.

if nothing else, i can at least cross it off my list and move on to looking at other places.

i realized, tonight, how connected i am to all these people out there.

degrees of separation.

emily's dad knows a couple of musicians who know a couple of other celebrities.

i know a few people who know other, big named poets, both living and dead.

im trying to keep myself occupied and moving.

i feel distracted.

i miss her, but thats a given.



previous - next