Photobucket
12-19-02 - 9 pm

so there's this girl at work. i still think of her as the new girl, even though she's been there for about a month now.

i can't figure her out. not entirely. i know that she intimidates me a little. i know that she's damn sarcastic and funny. i know that when we called her from work today to mess with her she not only was a very good sport about it, she even messed with our heads. without pause.

she randomly asked me what my impressions of her were, so i told her. asked her what her impressions of me where.

from someone who works with me, is starting to know me pretty good, here are the impressions i give off:

i really care about other people, and i've been through a lot.

last night we talked, with audrey there. audrey's a good kid, beautiful lady. she drew this picture two weeks ago, it was a christmas scene. had presents for all the managers and then there was a picture of me, crying, because i didnt have a gift. it was really funny.

last night i was talking to audrey, making sure she'd go home and eat, that she was keeping track of her debts, that kind of stuff, when the new girl turned to me and asked if i was going to have kids.

cause apparently i act like i'd be a good parent.

so yeah.

oh, and i've figured out why she intimidates me.

in some aspects she's entirely more mature than what i'll ever be.

some aspects, she's not, mind you. she calls me a big jerk and we laugh at the same stupid jokes.

okay, now im going to go to the couch and sit until i fall asleep.

previous - next