Photobucket
9-30-02 - 4 26 pm

saturday was a long long day for me.

i work... er... in a chain business. assistant manager at one place. a place, way across town, needed help.

this would probably make more sense if i was less vague, but hey. garbledy gook to you, too, buddy.

(yeah, i dont know what that was about either.)

i went to work there to take care of my staff that went. and it was much needed.

the employees there are rich kids whose parents pay for everything. they dont need a job, and they know this, and they make sure you know it.

the customers are these kids' parents. they deserve to be handed good service, you know?

a bunch of asses, in other words.

my crew kicked ass. they cleaned better than they were supposed to, their drawers turned out even, they did everything i had ever taught them to.

i was damn proud. damn proud.

the next day another shift of employees went out there. i didnt. they came back, telling me war stories of their own, making me proud.

one of my employees almost got in a fight with one of their's. if she had, the whole crew would've been in on it.

during break, my girl said "i guess she's not used to people from out east."

and we all laughed, later. because it's true.

they're not.

i have two sore spots on my body now.

one is from this bug bite i got on my leg. my boot rubbed against it for... three days straight. swelled, became infected, and pus filled.

man, that was a fun night at the crayon household! popping boils! wee!

and on my wrist i got burnt by this machine at work. it kept falling apart while kim was using it, so i went back to fix it properly, as the supervisor wasnt having a good time at it.

now my beautiful beautiful body is scarred for life.

tragedy strikes again eh.

oh, also, sunday morning i got to be alone with kim for a bit.

wonderful. wonderful.

she, uh, made me late for work.

if she had told me not to, i would have called out sick.

even though i'm as healthy as a horse.

granted, not a beautiful horse. not anymore.

a horse that's been branded, maybe.



previous - next