Photobucket
5-23-02 - 7 31 pm

we climbed a tree today.

im too short to get to the first branch so a friend boosted me up.

it was nice, feeling the bark under my hands. looking down at the grass.

kim climbed up before i did. when i was moving up, she caught my eye, told me to be careful.

she was worried.

it made me feel like i could become a flying squirrel and leap from branch to branch to branch.

i didnt, though.

i just sat there, smiling.

then she climbed down after another guy, and before me.

i was on the last branch, and she realized that, because im short, i've got a long way to drop. i could see the worry in her eyes, so i just kind of laughed, grabbed the branch beside my feet, jumped off backwards, swung forward, and landed on my feet.

im a monkey, you know.

i got a hair cut today. NO ONE CAN TELL.

i need to find some clean clothes.

tomorrow im spending the day with kim. cooking will be involved, and i dont mean with a stove, wink wink nudge nudge.

ok, i do mean with a stove. i'm cooking lunch.

FOR THE ENTIRE WORLD!

alright, now ive got to find some clean clothes.

yall smile. you, you in the blue. it's all good, g.

previous - next